felicitations!

09Mar09

I have to take just a quick minute away from librarying to extend my ardently enthusiastic congratulations to my brother and his old lady, who welcomed their first youngster into the world on Friday.

peyton at home

Ladies and gentlemen, this is Peyton Rose, who was born at 3:19 p.m. on March 6.  She weighed about average, and isn’t too short or too tall.  I’m a little hazy on the details.  The picture above was taken right after she got home, and it’s really amusing to look at this and contemplate what my brother’s in for.

Thankfully, I was scheduled for two consecutive days off of work, so I got to jet home and meet the young one.  I also got to introduce my other niece to her new cousin:

aunt karen

She was pretty impressed.  Then again, we all were.

As great as my weekend was, this library marketing plan isn’t going to write itself, so I’d better get back to work.  Congratulations, Mom and Dad!

No Responses Yet to “felicitations!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

