curious.

18Dec09

Three years ago, I was on a trip to New York City with some friends from college when I fell in love with someone named George:

I am actually wearing that very same hat right now.

These days, George resides in the luxurious space in my closet that’s behind everything else in my closet.  So the other day, when I was rifling through my apartment in search of something that I probably gave away six months ago, my heart skipped in horror when I lifted a tote to discover this:

I immediately knew where those synthetic innards had come from.  Fearing a rodent, I stepped away from the closet to put on my armor: boots, oven mitts, and sunglasses.

Just kidding… about the sunglasses.

I cleared a path to the back of the closet, and what I found wasn’t pretty.

Poor George didn’t stand a chance.

Before I could begin the investigation (read: cleanup), the suspect foolishly returned to the scene of the crime as if nothing had happened.

Then she realized she’d been caught and hid under the bed for the rest of the afternoon.

Rest in peace, George.

One Response to “curious.”

  1. 1 Brittany George

    Ummmm, you mean you fell in love with George as in Brittany George, right?!

    Where did the rabbit come from? Did you keep it? He sure looked cute! I bet if you fed him, he wouldn’t eat your things!!


Leave a Reply

